Reviews

Posted June 17, 2018
This was one of the best vacations we have ever had.  Nancy and David went out of their way to accommodate us on the Plazo.  Looking forward to seeing you and Tablerock lake again soon.  Thanks for the 5 Star service.

Dean Gonzales

Posted May 28, 2018
We wanted to do something very special for my dad‘s 80th birthday. Nancy and the crew at Five Star made our Birthday Bash on Table Rock an adventure beyond our expectations!

Paula Wynn

Posted May 16, 2018
The Palazzo is a 5-Star hotel on the water. Was treated like royalty the entire time. The crew couldn’t have been more helpful. Best money ever spent on a vacation. I plan on doing it at least once a year for the rest of my life. Found the absolute quiet & relaxation I was looking for. Everything that we possibly could have needed was on the boat. When you find someone trying as hard as these guys to do it right, you want to pass it on. I highly recommend 5-Star.

Gerald Day

Posted August 13, 2017
Our family loved this vacation. Some of the kids thought it was better than the Disney cruise we went on a few years ago. Dave and Nancy and their staff were fabulous. This will be a repeat trip for sure.

Vonda Zuhlke

Posted July 25, 2017
We enjoyed our family vacation at the amazing Table Rock Lake on the Kensington houseboat. Five Star is definitely named correctly as it is a first-class operation. The boats are top notch and the people are extremely helpful, friendly and professional. I’ve rented other houseboats through the years but this was far and away the best experience. I highly recommend Five Star if you’re thinking of a great way to enjoy your family and friends on a beautiful lake in the Ozarks. Well done, Dave and Nancy!

Brian Anderson

Posted July 25, 2017
What a great experience we had with Five Star Houseboat Vacations. The houseboats were top-notch. They were clean, modern, had everything we needed (except the food and drink LOL), and everything worked properly. The service we had was wonderful as well. We really appreciated the employees who met us at our vehicles and hauled all our stuff onto the boat and off of the boat when we finished. The captain who checked us out gave us great instructions and a demonstration on how to drive and park the boat. Whenever we had a question both before the trip and during the trip, the staff answered our questions professionally and patiently (even when I called at 8:00 Saturday night because I thought the A/C wasn’t fully working—it worked fine—I just had to be patient). What a great vacation we had! I’ve already bragged to a lot of our friends about the great time we had on that beautiful houseboat. Thank you for helping us have a great, memorable vacation.

Brad Sweet

Posted September 9, 2016
My oldest Brother, Sister and me had not done a family vacation together in more than 50-years. We looked for something special and found it. The three of us and our spouses just spent an incredible week on the Astoria, a 60’ Houseboat on Table Rock Lake.

The boat was great-had all the accommodations one could ask for. Except for the evening “beaching” and a little swim time, we never left The Astoria. The boat was very spacious and comfortable and it gave us the perfect way to see beautiful Table Rock. We also did a little early morning and evening fishing where we caught some monster ‘gills and several smallies; including a 3-pounder.

The only thing better than the weather and The Astoria was the 5-Star crew. They made the loading and unloading seamless. They made us feel as though we were the only boaters there, even though they have 6-other boats of which 2 of them were also getting underway.

The six of us considered other locations to rent a houseboat, but we each traveled between 500-1200 miles to come to Table Rock which was unquestionably the best choice.

I highly recommend the experience that 5-Star Houseboats provided us.

P.S. Can you do something about that 8-minutes of rain we had that week?

Mark

Posted August 2, 2016
We had an amazing 5 days on the houseboat. The trip was beyond my expectations and the boat was perfect. We can’t wait to spend 7 days next time!

Chris

Posted July 22, 2016
Dave, Nancy and the whole Five Star team were fantastic and went above and beyond to ensure our group of 5 couples had a great week on the lake with the Royal Palms. The boat was in very good shape, stocked with all the basics we needed, and was a really fun way to spend a vacation. The boat was easy enough to operate after their orientation run, and they were quick to come out and help us with any questions or issues we might have had. We would all highly recommend Five Star Houseboats to anyone wanting to vacation on Table Rock Lake!

Mike HL

Posted July 18, 2016
Nancy, Dave, and the entire Five Star crew were fantastic from our first contact with them through the end of our trip. Our houseboat was clean, in great working condition, and fully stocked with all amenities. Five Star went out of its way to ensure we had a great vacation. The houseboat was easy to operate; no previous experience is necessary. I highly recommend a Table Rock Lake vacation on a Five Star houseboat!

Brian Balu

Posted June 1, 2016
Great weekend on Table Rock Lake! May 19 – 23. Thank you for a wonderful experience. This was our first time on a houseboat trip and I can’t say enough about how fun it was. From the time we stepped onto the dock to the end of our trip, we were treated like family. The boat was beautiful, modern, very clean. We were very impressed. You will be seeing more of us Iowans!

Christy Robinson

Posted September 13, 2015
Our family spent 1 week on Five Star’s Houseboat and had a wonderful time.  This lake is awesome, lot’s to do and 5-Star’s boats and service at the 10 – Star level. Staff is on call 24/7 and can make a fairly intimidating task of driving a houseboat seem simple after a short training session.   Boats are super clean and maintained….really no surprises during the whole trip.

Do yourself a favor and spend a little time on the lake with 5-Star!

Brandon Family

Posted September 8, 2015
Thanks again for another great family vacation from the Larmon’s! Great boats and staff! Great memories! See you next year!

Lisa Larmon

Posted August 15, 2015
Five Star Houseboat Company is FIVE STARS ***** !! We were thrilled with our amazing and luxurious 7 bedroom SHIP! We rented the Bel-Aire for 3 nights. It was incredible! So much room! You forget you are on a boat unless you are sitting on top deck admiring the view or sliding down the awesome slide! Fabulous vacation for our entire family. The owner Nancy was so sweet and accommodating. The staff met us at our vehicles to carry down ALL of our stuff!!! Total and complete service!! The boat is VERY clean and supplied with everything you need! Even EXTRA supplies! Love the extra paper towels, bath towels, soaps, etc. Definitely, consider this company for your next trip to Table Rock! You will NOT regret it!

Cheri Mullen

Posted August 15, 2015
What a great time we had on Table Rock Lake this July 2015!
We worried a bit when there was so much rain in the weeks prior to our trip. But, the folks at Five Star Houseboats did everything possible to make our vacation go smoothly! They called us on our arrival day to let us know of a detour so, we had no problem finding the place. The crew was waiting for us in the parking lot, ready to unload our vehicles, they brought everything down to the dock and helped us load up.
We were so impressed with their work, quick, friendly, and efficient! Everyone at Five Star was very friendly and courteous, they treated us like family.
We noticed a great rapport between them and the other businesses in the marina. Lots of waves and hellos from everyone. We had rented some equipment from a dock nearby and the folks at Five Star made a special trip over with their pontoon to pick it up and load it on the houseboat for us.
After the captain gave us a tour and instructions on driving, he took us out of the marina. From there, we became the captains and drove the houseboat on our own. It was much easier than you might think! Five Star gave us some recommendations on places to beach the houseboat so, even though the water was way up this summer, we were able to find a really great spot to stay.
The houseboat had everything we needed. We brought the food, and we didn’t want for a thing.
Several in our group had to leave early for other obligations. No problem for the Five Star team, they made special arrangements for us and our vacation hardly missed a beat!

Kim Gorman

Posted July 30, 2015
We rented the Savoy and brought the whole office aboard finding a cove for the day and dropping folks off at the port that evening. It was a rare treat for everyone! Couldn’t have asked for a better setting or better service from Dave and Nancy!! Loved night and morning dips in the lake and watching the stars from the top of the boat! We plan to make this a tradition!

Tuesday Blair

Posted July 16, 2015
We just finished a wonderful week aboard a Five Star houseboat with family. I can’t say enough about Dave/Nancy and their ‘crew’ and the way we were treated. It was way above any service I have ever experienced in accommodation, attitude, and professionalism. A first class operation all the way around. The houseboat is beautiful, well equipped, supplied, and worked perfectly. While on the boat we had mixed weather conditions. It was still great, played a lot of cards and games
when we couldn’t be in the water. As soon as a shower stopped for a little while, it was into the water, then the hot tub. Table Rock is the most beautiful lake in the US. When we were tied up back in a cove and sometimes we were the only boat, it looks a lot like some of the Yukon and Alaska settings. It was a first time on a boat that large (75X16) and was not a problem to handle. The pre-briefing is totally sufficient for ‘beaching’ the boat wherever you desire. We look forward to returning again at some time in the future. It is a very memorable experience. Highly recommended!! We also rented a jet ski and ski boat from a nearby marina and Mary and her people there were great and very accommodating.

Dean Briscoe

Posted July 1, 2015
We recently enjoyed a family reunion on the Savoy rental houseboat on Table Rock Lake. We had never experienced a houseboat before and are glad to have had such a great experience. Yes, the weather was stormy and rainy but with all the covered outdoor areas we enjoyed the trip rain or shine. The water temperature of the lake was surprisingly comfortable. Our teenage and college-age kids enjoyed the water and learned a lot about tying knots and keeping the boat secure when we docked ashore each night.
We did suffer a couple of technical difficulties that were quite minor, but with just a phone call to Dave, someone was out right away to fix anything and everything. I called this a Six Star Customer Service!
The enthusiastic help of the staff in loading 3 families’ gear was impressive and most welcome. The staff’s knowledge of the lake and great spots to seek was much appreciated.
This was a great experience for all of us, and a first for all of us as well. We are fortunate to have had such helpful staff and service to make the responsibility of driving a big boat so simple and enjoyable. Thanks, Five Star!

Shelly

Posted May 6, 2015
I would like to thank everyone at Five Star for a great time.  This was a vacation just for my parents and they really had a good time.  The boat worked very well for my dad and his wheelchair and the overall layout really made it a home on the lake.  You guys could not have been more helpful.  We will be back…

Bill Miller

Posted October 28, 2014
Just spent 5 days and 4 nights on board. Best vacation I’ve ever had.  The boat was super clean, well stocked and easy to operate!! Had the best time on the “Savoy”.  6 staterooms and everything you would ever need. Sat TV, hot tub, bar, sun deck with a slide straight to the water!!  Nancy and her staff helped us load, unload our bags and all.  The hospitality was just plain awesome!!  They were also just a phone call away!!  You MUST do this trip…..I know we will.

David and Cheri Leath

Posted August 19, 2014
The Hoversten family can not say enough nice things about Five Star Houseboats! The owners and employees really treat you like family! The service you get is top notch! From coming out to your car and getting bags, to putting them in the boat for you. When it says “Five Star”, they mean it!  We will for sure be back next year!
Thank you to everyone on the Five Star team! You guys really make the experience.

Lindsay Hoversten

Posted August 16, 2014
Our group of 12 just had the most amazing weekend! From the moment we pulled we had help from the staff loading the boat. They carried all our bags and goodies! (this was beyond impressive)
The Staff was so kind in helping us learn all the in’s and out’s from showing us how to beach the boat to how to flush the toilets!
The Boat was beautiful and very well kept. PERFECT for a family or friend get away.
Our entire group had a blast and will be back! Thank you for making our Vacation one of a kind!
I highly encourage everyone to experience this company’s hospitality!

Thank you Love #tbrhouseboat2014

Emily

Posted July 28, 2014
We had a great time on the 6 bedroom Kensington! Our whole family can’t wait to do it again. The houseboat and staff were awesome! It was a perfect week and we will never forget the priceless memories we made. Thanks for all the hard work you have put into your business that allows so many family and friends to relax and enjoy the beauty of Table Rock Lake in First Class style.
Thank You from the Larmon Family from Oklahoma!

Lisa Larmon

Posted July 27, 2014
We had a great time on the Royal Palms last weekend. We have done multiple houseboat trips but this was our first with Five Star Houseboats and they were best by far.

The boat was amazing and very well taken care of. All the amenities of home but on an amazing lake.

Everybody on the staff was amazing. Jerry our Captain was very helpful, all the deckhands were great help loading and unloading our gear. Nancy puts the “5”in Five Star Houseboats. Her communication on everything was excellent. When we forgot an item on the boat she shipped it out with no questions asked.

This is the ultimate family vacation for both kids and adults. Five Star just takes it to the next level.

Thanks for the memories. We will back again to make more!!

BJ Ravnsborg

Posted May 27, 2014
We couldn’t have been happier with our experience on the Kensington last weekend. It was a beautiful boat, stocked with everything we could possibly need.

Nancy was INCREDIBLE! She went above and beyond by providing her cell phone and offering to bring us anything we might need while out on the lake. Despite our best preparations, we had to take her up on the offer at one point, and she was so happy and cheerful to be helping us.

We couldn’t have asked for better service and a more friendly staff. Thank you for such a wonderful extended weekend getaway!

Whitney

Posted September 18, 2013
So much fun! Our big group of fourteen(all family members) had so much fun and relaxation all in one weekend. Nancy, Dave, and the whole crew were absolutely top notch. There isn’t a negative word that I could say about our experience with Five Star House Boats. We made use of every inch of the Carlyle. We will definitely be back in one of these houseboats in the future. Thank You so much for one of the best weekends we “houseboat rookies” could have asked for.

Rick G.

Posted August 25, 2013
We cruised in June on the Carlyle, 75 feet of pure joy, fun-in-the-sun party time!! Dave and Nancy KNOW how to load their houseboats for complete comfort and worry-free relaxation, they’ve done this a few times. They think of EVERYTHING so you don’t have too. Tablerock Lake is a MUST DO vacation for anyone and everyone, perfect for our family reunion, all 16 of us! Thank you! I think you earned 10 STARS from us!!!

Kris DeVries

Posted August 5, 2013
Just got back from our houseboat trip. Had an awesome time. Everything went great. Dave and Nancy were wonderful! I would definitely recommend them to anyone wanting to make memories with their family at Table Rock.

Jenny and Ron

Posted July 12, 2013
Once again our family’s #1 vacation! Each year Nancy and her team of professionals find a way to make our week here a true 5 Star Vacation! The only bad part is that it seems to go so fast. The boats are extremely well kept and the amenities leave nothing to be desired. This week is filled with memory-making fun and we look forward to it all year long.
Thanks again Nancy, see you next year!

Rob and Kelley

Posted July 7, 2013
We just got home today from being on The Patriot for 5 days. It was amazing! We had such a great time and our entire family loved it! We will most definitely be back to do this again. Dave and Nancy were the greatest and we really do appreciate that! They did everything to accommodate us. Nancy even brought me one of her grandkids life-jackets for my son to use if we needed an extra one! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you would need, they really thought of everything! We had a blast and can’t wait to do it again!

Meghan

Posted September 16, 2012
Nancy and team. What a wonderful experience we had with our 5 Star House Boat rental. We booked our trip approximately 6 months prior to our trip and Nancy was available to me with all of our questions everytime I called her. She was extremely pleasant and very helpful each time we talked. Once we arrived we were well taken care of unloading our vehicle and loading up the boat and getting ready for our departure. Our car broke down at the dock and Nancy’s team was very helpful assisting us in getting it to a mechanic that could work on it for us. The boat is nothing short of incredible. It was very clean and spacious and the interior decor made us feel like we were at home. The slide was an added bonus…….who would have thought a bunch of adults could have so much fun on the slide. I cannot tell you how enjoyable this trip was and the fun that was had by our group. The only bad thing I can say is the trip went by way too fast. Thank you, thank you to all of the staff who made our trip so awesome. We can’t wait to do it again.

Kim S.

Posted September 8, 2012
Nancy, Dave,

Thanks for a great experience. As I return to work I feel relaxed and young like I haven’t felt in years.

I have to admit I was a little apprehensive renting a large houseboat for the first time. I know we buried you guys with questions and special requests but you made the experience one our whole family will remember happily for the rest of our lives.

Your service is unbelievable. From the endless questions you answered honestly and accurately ahead of our arrival to the day we stepped off the boat we were constantly amazed at the professional operation and work ethic of your team. Sometimes that first excitement of a new experience wears off later in the vacation but that didn’t happen this time. You guys continued to amaze us.

When we arrived (with everything we owned) and your army of dock workers met us with wheeled carts to load the boat we were completely impressed. The walkthrough and paperwork took only minutes. Your willingness to adapt to our families erratic arrival and departure schedule took the pressure off of me allowing me ot truly relax like I haven’t been able to relax in years. The waterslide on the back of the boats is pure genius. We acted like a pack of teenagers running up the circular stairs and sliding down the slide into the lake trying to outdo each other.

The hot tub was popular in the evening dusk as our bodies reminded us we were definitely not teens anymore….but that didn’t stop us the next day.

I slept like a log. Every night. Safely, deeply and comfortably, tired of the fun.

For first time houseboaters, I have some advice and lessons learned.

  1. Don’t worry, you can drive the boat! It takes a moment to get used to it but the briefings from the Five Star folks are perfect. They are patient and positive. you can tell they love their jobs and love the lake.
  2. Beaching the boat each night isn’t hard and gets easier every time. Pick your spot based on the advice the captains give you, ease into the bank, give it a little gas to beach it and tie off to live trees. if the ropes get a little slack after a few hours, just tighten them up before bedtime.
  3. Don’t bring the whole house. We brought way to0 much! These boats are very well equipped. Linen, towels, blankets, pillows, toilet paper, kitchen equipment, utensils barbeque pit, blender, toaster, full-size fridge with ice maker, satellite TV.  Just bring a change of clothes, food and beverages, and a swimsuit.

Nancy if anyone asks to talk to someone who has rented from you thinking the reviews are inflated feel free to send me their contact information. I would gladly relate our experience personally.

We will definitely see you again. I would never think of renting from another company after renting with you.

Brook

Posted August 14, 2012
First, my family and I have never received such great customer service! Nancy and Dave are wonderful people and they have an awesome staff. Customer service at this level makes a vacation special.

Next, if you haven’t taken a houseboat trip, you are missing out. The boats are very nice, well appointed, and well kept. Table Rock is arguably the nicest lake in Missouri. Thank you 5 Star for your assistance and providing the means for a fantastic trip!

Michael Corwin

Posted August 14, 2012
Just an EXCELLENT experience with our houseboat vacation and Five Star staff! Service was friendly and first-rate. We wanted to surprise the kids with the houseboat trip, so we dropped our gear off early (a TON of gear!) and the staff loaded it for us to help out with the surprise! Very clean and well-maintained boats. We will be coming back next year and might have a new family trip tradition. THANK YOU to all of the staff at Five Star Houseboats

Thompson Family

Posted August 3, 2012
We cannot say enough great things about Nancy, Dave, and their AMAZING staff! The name Five Star is perfect as that is exactly the type of service their company provides. We just got back from our weekend on one of their largest boats. We had 11 adults and 3 teens with room to spare. The beds were very comfortable and accommodations felt like home…actually, better than home! We shored up right across from the rope swing and had at least 3 ski boats drive over to our houseboat to find out more about it. From the time we stepped out of our cars until we got back into them, it was a perfect weekend. And I have to call out that I had left my deceased mother’s diamond cross necklace on the boat without knowing it. Low and behold, it was enclosed in an envelope along with our deposit check, not 3 days after we left the boat!! I am forever grateful that my mother’s necklace was returned to me. Nancy and Dave have done it right. I plan to be back, hopefully soon!! Thank you all for everything!

Sincerely, the Kappen, Capstick, and Schneider families

Posted June 20, 2012
Dave, Nancy, Mike and Crew, I had a wonderful, relaxing time on your beautiful boat on a beautiful lake.I shared a lot of laughs and many memories with my siblings.Thanks so much for providing the opportunity to us and many others.Niki P.S. My quiet non-complaining husband said it was much more enjoyable than he ever expected.

Niki Niezgoda Green

Posted June 19, 2012
Dave, Nancy, Mike, Crew;

I’m sorry to say that we didn’t have a good time… We had an amazingly great time! What seemed like a year in the making- wait it was, was truly worth the wait. Whenever you have nine siblings trying to plan anything that is like trying to herd cats! A good friend of mine supplied me with five CD’s with over (400) songs in MP3 format and luckily they played on the boat stereo system. The music helped make the trip. Was a lot of music we all grew up with. I brought along a small player as back up but we didn’t need it. The weather was perfect. The boat was perfect. My family was perfect… Well, two out of three isn’t so bad! We like to say our family keeps the fun is dysfunctional! But the dinners, music, basketball games, cruising, swimming, fires, everything was what we all needed. I think I mentioned this, and will include a couple pictures in a separate e-mail, that this trip had a purpose attached. We brought along the combined ashes of our Mom and Dad, both Officers in WW2, and the ashes of my brother in law Pete. We had a ceremony and sent the ashes down the slide. Wait until you see the picture. God, my parents, and Pete were sure with us. This was you could say our “Final Farewell Cruise.” We said goodbye to three fabulous people. Shoot they made nine of us they had to be special to accomplish that! But it was the little details you all did for us that we will remember. Like when we had the emergency and had run out of Blue Bell ice cream! All right so we needed some ice also! Mike was there to help and hopefully, we tipped him well for his efforts. I’ve been in the hi-tech service management industry for 30+ years. Right now I work at Oracle and our team handles AT&T worldwide. I like to say you know good customer service when you “experience” it. We experienced all that and more from you all. Plus we threw in some fancy food to boot so you all got to see how well we ate all week. My sister Julie was like a chef all week. I saw food last week that I have never seen before! So thank you all. Our anticipations were so high and your crew met every expectation and more. There is nothing more we could have asked from you all. This was the trip of a lifetime because it involved the lifetimes of our Mom and Dad and Pete. Our theme song is “We Are Family.” You treated us like family and we will never forget it. Say one last question. Any chance of getting a 9-bedroom boat anytime soon! The next generation wants to join in next go round. Also possibly some cousins. So maybe we’ll be back next year… Nancy I just saw you put out that “Closed” sign! I’m kidding. Your group is always “open” for business and more. Much Love.

The Niezgodas 06/19/12

Posted June 3, 2012
Nancy and Dave,
Thank you so much for the wonderful service and warm welcome to Houseboating!! We loved it and I am afraid we may be hooked! I can’t tell you how relaxing it was to fall asleep and wake up every morning on the water. The whole family had a wonderful time and I still can’t believe how inexpensive the vacation turned out to be overall. I was impressed by how nice the boat was and how well maintained you kept everything!! I would recommend you to anyone and in my book that is the highest form of flattery! Take care, and I hope we see you again soon!!

Christina MacFarlane

Posted August 8, 2011
We are so grateful that Nancy and Dave provided our family with an unforgettable experience. This trip brought our busy family together in unity and happiness. The “Patriot” was a perfect match for our small family of four. The boat was very clean and fully equipped with everything to enjoy the adventure. Nancy and Mike, the helpful, nice crewman, gave us the confidence needed to operate, drive and dock the boat. We traveled a little each day and docked early in the day to enjoy the lake. Our favorite stop, suggested by crewman Mike, was the island up towards Aunt’s Creek at mile 10. We felt like we had our own beach to ourselves, beautiful! We budgeted around three hundred in gas and spent a little over two hundred. The experience couldn’t have been better. We would highly recommend 5 Star House Boat Rental to anyone.
Thanks, Nancy and Dave for making family memories for us.

The Scott Family

Posted July 30, 2011
WOW! That’s all I can say. We were invited to join some friends on their vacation and I am so glad we decided to go. We had a great time on the boats and they are very nice! 22 people on a big boat and you wouldn’t even know it. It was much more than I expected. I would love to make it a yearly adventure with our friends. Nancy and the crew are so helpful and kind. Thanks for a great time.

Crystal and Gary

Posted July 26, 2011
What an awesome family vacation. With our kids/spouses (total 8 adults) and grandkids (6 total, ages 8 months to 10 yrs.) we enjoyed every minute. The Astoria was a beautiful, well-kept vessel, with everything you could possibly need. The beds are super comfortable and there is plenty of furniture both indoors and out.

Nancy and Dave and their great staff made loading and unloading a breeze. As we are not regular boaters, I was a bit concerned about maneuvering such a large boat. But it turned out to be really easy and a lot of fun to drive, particularly from up top as you cruise the lake.  The grandkids loved the idea of swimming at any time, particularly enjoyed swimming during a rain shower and at night. And of course, the slide was a big hit.

Plenty of family time, but plenty of room for everyone to spread out and do their own thing. We’ll be back. Thanks, Nancy and Dave for all your help planning our family vacation.

Barb Ryan

Posted September 14, 2010
Dave and Nancy and crew could not have been nicer and more helpful. They helped us load the boat and unload the boat with ease. Service is everything and you get the best service at Five Star. I have never rented a houseboat but with the experience that we got with Five Star, we will for sure be going back to Dave and Nancy.

We burnt just under 100 gallons of fuel from Friday to Monday morning and never shut the generators off. We spent about 6 hours of total drive time tooling across the lake and still did not burn the amount of fuel that we were anticipating. The four-cylinder engines that push the boat are economical and have enough power to maneuver where you need to.
We had 10 adults and 8 kids, totaling 18 people, and the boat was very comfortable and never felt cramped.

Thanks again for the wonderful vacation

Tom

Posted August 31, 2010
Hi, Nancy and Dave and crew. We had such a great time at the lake last w/e. Your friendly crew really helped us even unload and reload our belongings. We really were glad Jason was there to steer us in at the end. There was literally everything a family needs on board. It has been a memorable summer vacation and I am glad I booked it with you. Thanks again!

Vicki Bantel

Posted July 26, 2010
We just returned from a wonderful weekend on the lake!! I do not think you will find a more beautiful boat to stay on! Nancy thought of everything you could possibly need in the kitchen to make all your meals. I kept wondering are we going to need this or that, but Nancy had everything covered and then some. Everything is just so nice and clean – much more than I expected! One of the nights we stayed near mile marker 13 – that was our best place! If you are in need of a getaway weekend and some R & R and family time, you definitely should check this out!! It would also be fun with some couples, father, and son trip, or girl getaway trip!  Hope you enjoy!

Krystal Crichlow

Posted July 25, 2010
Just returned from a wonderful week on a houseboat rented from 5 Star. What a great experience. We have rented houseboats on 6 different lakes and this was by far THE BEST!! The boat was very nice, the staff was great, the marina was set up great and Dave and Nancy were the best. Thanks for a great week and we will be back!!

Sheri Colvin

Posted July 11, 2010
We just returned from our vacation, and my gosh, what an experience. It was a fabulous time! Even though the weather was not 100% perfect, we couldn’t have asked for a better time. The boat was everything we expected. Nancy and Dave were exceptionally helpful and very pleasant. Thanks, guys! We WILL be back next year.

Kim McGovern

Posted July 10, 2010
Our rental experience with Five Star Houseboat Vacations could not have been better! Nancy and Dave and their staff are so helpful, friendly and accommodating! Our boat was ready as soon as we arrived and they assisted us with moving our belongings from our vehicle onto the boat. We were on the Astoria, which is an absolutely beautiful vessel. Everything was spotless! The kitchen was well equipped and everything was in working order. We especially loved the full sized refrigerator and the kids enjoyed the TV in the living area! The bathrooms were also very nice. We were conservative in our use of water, but even with 4 teenagers on board who had to shower at least once a day (!), we did not run out of water. The beds were very comfortable. In fact, everything about the boat was superior!!

We have some experience with small boats and found that his one, though very large, was quite manageable. They took us out into the main part of the lake and picked us up there when we returned so we did not have to worry about docking the boat. Finding locations to tie up for the night was relatively easy. Our crew consisted of 4 teenagers and 2 adults. We are glad we had the teens along as you really do need 2 people to tie off the boat in addition to the captain at the helm.

We had no trouble with the boat, but I’m sure if we had the folks at Five Star would have responded immediately. They provided us with cell phone numbers to call if we needed anything at all. I did have one question once we were onboard and called Nancy. She responded to my question quickly.

We used $300 in gas, which was about what we were expecting. Each morning we would travel on the lake, and tie up around lunchtime to spend the remainder of the day/evening. We ran the AC all day but would turn the generator off at night to conserve fuel.

On Thursday we spent a few hours of the afternoon with Jason from hydro-limo. Jason came to our houseboat and picked us up. We had a wonderful time tubing and learning to wakeboard. Jason made an extra effort to ensure our time with him was enjoyable and fun!!

We loved this vacation and would recommend it to anyone!

Jerry and Lila Whitmore

Posted July 9, 2010
Our family had a GREAT time on the houseboat!

The boat was ready before the scheduled check-in time, there were ample carts to carry our stuff to the boat, the marina was clean and the water was wonderful!

The boat was more than we expected; beautiful on the inside and out!

The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful.

In fact, we had such a good time, we book a week for next summer before we ever left the dock.

I would recommend this adventure to anyone.

Mickey and Ed

Submit Your Review

[]
1 Step 1
First Name(Required)
Last Name(Required)
Review
0 /

We will never share or sell your email address to anyone.

keyboard_arrow_leftPrevious
Nextkeyboard_arrow_right
FormCraft - WordPress form builder

Contact us

Address

338 Nautical Circle,
Kimberling City, MO 65686

Mailing Address:
Five Star Houseboat Vacations
PO Box 1030
Kimberling City, MO 65686